a small village in rural High Suffolk

mobile menu button
Home > Parish Council > Councillors & Clerk

Councillors and Clerk

Parish councillors for Wilby are elected every four years.  An uncontested election took place in May 2015 and the next election is due in May 2019.
Any vacancies which arise during the council's four-year term are filled either by having a bye-election or, if there is no  demand for a poll, by co-option.
The chairman of the parish council is elected each May at the Annual General Meeting of the Parish Council.

Ian Williamson (Chairman) The Old  Swan
Church Road
01379 388034
Steve Lee (Vice Chair)

 Town Farm

Stradbroke Road                  

01379 388653
Karen Collins 12 Church Close 01379 388415
Robin Cross

The Old Forge

Church Road

01379 388280

Richard Woolgrove

The Nest,
Brundish Road 

 01379 384327




Councillor's Register of Interests
can be seen here
 Mrs Julie Collett Bridge Cottage
The StreetHuntingfield
Halesworth  IP19 0PX

01986 798258



 DISTRICT COUNCILLOR (Mid Suffolk District Council)  
 Mrs Julie Flatman  See 'Links & Contacts' page
 COUNTY COUNCILLOR (Suffolk County Council)
 Mr Guy McGregor See 'Links & Contacts' page  

The councillor vacancies listed above have arisen as a result of ill-heath or moving away.  We would very much like to fill these vacancies and The Good Councillors Guide 2016 edition available here provides information on what is involved.  See especially page 11 concerning the co-option of councillors to fill vacancies between 4-yearly elections.  If you wish to discuss, please contact Julie Collett, our Clerk or Ian Williamson, Chairman, details above.  Thank you.